Like My Tagline?

Do you see it? Hebrews 12:1…right there? Underneath the title that I finally just really gave a meaning to last night. Yeah. Well, after that ray of realization I decided to study this blog that I did, and look at the tagline that I so conveniently have…right there. Underneath my ridiculous complex title. Here it is:
Therefore, since we are surrounded by such a great cloud of witnesses, let us throw off everything that hinders and the sin that so easily entangles. And let us run with perseverance the race marked out for us,
So that is what I have…but for some reason I stopped there? What am I thinking. It’s verse two that makes the most sense so here it is.
fixing our eyes on Jesus, the pioneer and perfecter of faith. For the joy set before him he endured the cross, scorning its shame,and sat down at the right hand of the throne of God.

CLEARLY, JESUS is the reason I started the blog and the reason I’ve started to actually share this blog with a couple of you wonderful folks out there. I want to fix my eyes on Jesus this summer, as that is something I’ve been failing at these last couple of months.

…That moment when you get distracted by a song….

By Your Side. Last year at SpringHill the Area Directors for Rebrush did an amazing drama to this song. And every time I saw it, it broke my heart over and over again. Because I could how much it was affecting my campers, the counselors around me, and even the people acting it out. It’s amazing to see God work in such great ways, especially at summer camps. Last year this time, I was having the time of my life at SpringHill and I couldn’t have been doing better with God. But now, now that I’m not anywhere near where I could be/or should be with God…I’m stuck. In this world of confusion and chaos. And to be honest, I don’t know where to go. Every night I stay up, way past my emotional bedtime (probably my regular one too) and just…am stuck. Trying to realize what God is saying to me. I sit here and contemplate life, this summer and my future. I try to understand what God is trying to tell me to do, what He is trying to show me and what He even wants from me here…right now.
All I got so far, for this summer, is that I’m going to hurt a lot. It’s going to be a painful summer, because I need to be broken and I need to be shown what it means to fall back to Him. I depended on others for so long, and I’ve depended on the running that I’ve disregarded the finish line. I’ve completely neglected the end result to the God that wants nothing more than for me to run to him. It’s extremely convient that all of these titles and tagline things are working out so perfectly in this metaphor…maybe I just think in metaphors lately. But honestly, it all makes sense in a weird sort of way. I am trying to run with perseverance but I forgot the fact that all races have a finish line. And the real question I have to be asking myself is what or who am I really running to? finish

This entry was published on June 15, 2013 at 5:14 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

