“I’m Fine”

I can’t get over how wonderful and true this is. Definitely worth reading. These women are amazing.

A Girl Like Me

I had this friend who seemed to have the perfect life.  She was absolutely beautiful, loved Jesus, her smile went on for days, everyone liked her and she had a heart of gold.  I loved being with her because she was such an encouragement to me during some really hard times in my life.  But as the years went on and our conversations face to face turned into conversations over the phone I started to feel like I was the only one with hard times in my life and therefore couldn’t really relate to her anymore.  I felt distant and constantly floating on the surface.  When I asked her how she was it was always the same answer.  “I’m fine.  How are you?”  After a while It really started to bother me because either A- her life really is all that perfect or B- she wasn’t being completely honest with…

View original post 1,410 more words

This entry was published on August 7, 2013 at 4:03 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

